2021 Conference Program

The 2021 Conference Program is not yet available! Please check back after June 15 for more updates!

2021 Program Committee Co-Chairs:

Erika M. Bsumek

University of Texas at Austin

Erik Loomis

University of Rhode Island

Michael Witgen

University of Michigan

2021 Program Committee

Erika M. Bsumek, University of Texas at Austin (Co-Chair)

Erik Loomis, University of Rhode Island (Co-Chair)

Michael Witgen, University of Michigan (Co-Chair)

Juliana Barr, Duke University
Maurice Crandall, Dartmouth College
Heather Ponchetti Daly, UC San Diego and Irvine Valley College
Liz Elizondo, Virginia Military Institute

Brian Hosmer, Oklahoma State University
David Igler, University of California, Irvine
S. Deborah Kang, University of Texas, Dallas
Brian Leech, Augustana College
Lindsay Stallones Marshall, University of Illinois - Urbana Champagne
David Martinez, Arizona State University
Sheila McManus, University of Lethbridge
Kelli Mosteller, Citizen Potawatomi Nation Cultural Heritage Center
Lina-Maria Murillo, University of Iowa
Andrew Needham, New York University
Nakia Parker, Michigan State University
Katrina Phillips, Macalester College
Taylor Rose, Yale University
Lissa Wadewitz, Linfield University
Joel Zapata, Oregon State University

The WHA is located in the Department of History at the University of Kansas.

The WHA is grateful to KU's History Department and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences for their generous support!

Western History Association

University of Kansas 

1445 Jayhawk Blvd.

3650 Wescoe Hall

Lawrence, KS 66045