Log in

We appreciate your patience while we work to update our website.


The purpose of the Contingent Faculty Committee is to represent adjunct career faculty in their goal to be seen as fully participating and respected members of the WHA with all of the rights and privileges therein.


Donna Schuele (Co-Chair), California State University Los Angeles

Steve R. Hausmann (Co-Chair), University of St. Thomas
Heather Daly, University of California, Los Angeles

Steven Fountain, Washington State University, Vancouver

Catharine Franklin, Texas Tech University

Amy Haines, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

Jon Lauck, Midwestern History Association

Gene Morales, Texas A&M University, San Antonio

Greg Thompson, J. Willard Marriott Library, University of Utah

Western History Association

University of Kansas | History Department

1445 Jayhawk Blvd. | 3650 Wescoe Hall

Lawrence, KS 66045 | 785-864-0860 

The WHA is located in the Department of History at the University of Kansas. The WHA is grateful to KU's History Department and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences for their generous support!