Log in




The Standing Committee on Accessibility aims to increase the presence and participation of disabled scholars as well as the presence of scholarship on disability within the WHA. It is our goal to make the WHA an inclusive and accessible environment for disabled scholars at every level and be an organization that embraces many different historical perspectives on the history of the American West. The committee supports all WHA organizations to achieve and foster inclusion. Please review the WHA's Accessibility Statement on the organization's home page.


  • Co-Chair: Alida Boorn, Independent Historian 
  • Co-Chair: Juliet Larkin-Gilmore, Penn State Abington
  • James Boorn, Independent Researcher and Accessibility Advocate
  • Samantha Smith, Michigan State University
  • Ellie Kaplan, University of California, Davis
  • Miguel Juarez, University of Texas at El Paso
  • Catharine Franklin, Texas Tech University
  • Sarah Ashley Whitt, University of California Irvine
  • Coyote Shook, University of Texas Austin
  • Meagan A. Evans, University of Oklahoma

Western History Association

University of Kansas | History Department

1445 Jayhawk Blvd. | 3650 Wescoe Hall

Lawrence, KS 66045 | 785-864-0860 

The WHA is located in the Department of History at the University of Kansas. The WHA is grateful to KU's History Department and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences for their generous support!