Log in


2024 OAH Lerner-Scott Prize

Monday, September 18, 2023 9:27 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The Lerner-Scott Prize is given annually by the Organization of American Historians for the best doctoral dissertation in US women’s history. The prize is named for Gerda Lerner and Anne Firor Scott, both pioneers in women’s history and past presidents of the OAH. Submitted dissertations must be completed during the period July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023 to be eligible for the 2024 Lerner-Scott Prize.

Submissions are due by October 1, 2023. 

Western History Association

University of Kansas | History Department

1445 Jayhawk Blvd. | 3650 Wescoe Hall

Lawrence, KS 66045 | 785-864-0860 

The WHA is located in the Department of History at the University of Kansas. The WHA is grateful to KU's History Department and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences for their generous support!